Skip to main content

Kill The Link To Proposals

I’d like to request a new feature that would allow us to delete estimate links after they have been sent. This would be useful in cases where a customer rejects a quote or when we decide that we no longer want the client to have access to the estimate.

Currently, once a link is generated and emailed, there’s no way to revoke access. Adding a “Delete” or “Disable” button for these links would help ensure better control over our estimates and customer interactions. Plus

Please let me know if this is something that could be implemented. I’d appreciate any updates on this request.

Status: Planned for V22 comments

Comments2

  • Robert Gelinskey

    •

    Apr 9

    This could also be tied to the current arbitrary proposal expiration date.

  • Jeremy harrison

    Team•

    Feb 3, 2025

    Hey David! This is a good idea. I am adding this as an expansion to an existing ticket we have to add time constraints to proposals (i.e., enhance the functionality of expirations, add ‘projected start date - if signed by’ …) We’ll keep you updated.

    Best,

    Jeremy
    Product Manger